Межмузейный выставочный проект «ДРУГИЕ» (Женский фотопортрет XIX — начала XX в.)

The date: 20 May 2022  - 15 August 2022


The exhibition was open on May 20 and will last till August 15

Our visitors of the exhibition will see a whole gallery of women's photo portraits of the 19th – early 20th century, made in various methods that have been replacing one other over 70 years of the development of photography: from the very first daguerreotypes of the 1840s-1850s, which still exist in single copies, to widespread photography of the late 19th – early 20th century.

The main characters of the exhibition are unknown women, whose images were captured in different periods of their lives: girls, high school girls, young ladies–brides, young women - wives and mothers, and finally, ladies of respectable age.

These photo portraits of the passed epoch are "resuscitated" through literary images of women created by their contemporary writer Anton Chekhov.

Visual exhibits and literary quotations are added with authentic objects, such as like – women's and children's suits, personal belongings, women's trinkets. And all this, put together, will present the image of a woman of a bygone era and will give the modern visitor the time to reflect on how much they or we are really "different".

The exhibition was arranged with the participation of the Serpukhov Historical and Art Museum, the State Historical and Art Museum "New Jerusalem" and private collectors.

Межмузейный выставочный проект «ДРУГИЕ» (Женский фотопортрет XIX — начала XX в.)

Дата проведения: 20 мая 2022  - 15 ноября 2022


Посетители выставки увидят целую галерею женских фотопортретов 19 – начала 20 века, выполненных в различных техниках, сменявших друг друга на протяжении 70 лет развития фотографии: от самых первых дагерротипов 1840-1850х гг., существовавших в единственном экземпляре, до массовой фотографии конца 19 – начала 20 века.

Главные героини выставки – неизвестные женщины, запечатленные в разные периоды их жизни: девочки, девушки-гимназистки, барышни-невесты, молодые женщины – жены и матери, наконец, дамы почтенного возраста.

«Озвучат» фотопортреты эпохи литературные образы женщин, созданные их современником – писателем А.П. Чеховым.

Визуальный и литературный ряд дополнят подлинные предметы – женские и детские костюмы, аксессуары, женские безделушки. И всё это, собранное вместе, представит образ женщины ушедшей эпохи и даст возможность современному посетителю поразмышлять о том, насколько они или мы действительно «другие».

Выставка подготовлена при участии Серпуховского историко-художественного музея, Государственного историко-художественного музея «Новый Иерусалим» и частных коллекционеров.